+1 204-477-5985 pritisha@mts.net

Anti-Racism 101: 

Crucial Conversations about Race (Live Virtual Workshop)

Anti-Racism 101: 

Crucial Conversations about Race (Live Virtual Workshop)

This workshop is not a traditional webinar but a live virtual training! These two 3 hour virtual sessions will be highly interactive where participants engage with each other in discussions, case studies and skill development in both small breakout groups as well as in the main classroom. You will be listening to the facilitator and you will communicate with the facilitator and other participants using chat. You will not be seen and only heard if you ask questions via audio rather than chat.

Workshop Objectives will include: 

  • Where did the term Race originate?
  • Agreements for Creating a Safe Space for Training;
  • Identifying the Fears in Addressing Race;
  • Key Terminology;
  • History of Racism and Colonialism in Canada;
  • Understanding Social Identity and Unconscious Bias – How to reduce bias in hiring;
  • The Role of  Privilege, Power & Stereotypes;
  • Micro-Aggressions: How do we knowingly or unknowingly contribute to the experience of racism;
  • Deconstructing Racism: Systemic, Institutional, Interpersonal, Internalized.

Key take aways include: 

N

Organizational & Individual Action Plan

N

Examining Systemic Racism Within the Workplace

N

The Business case for Addressing Racial Inequality

N

Strategies to correct racial inequities and correct unfair practices within the workplace

N

Tools to foster inclusive leadership: Educate, Accept, Support, Evaluate

N

Advancing Along the Allyship Spectrum: Denial, Bystander, Upstander, Inclusive, Champion

N

How to Interrupt Racism:-Tackling Uncomfortable Conversations & Dispelling Common Myths

November 18th and 25th,  2020

7am to 10am PST,

8am to 11am MST

9am to 12pm CST,

10am to 1pm EST

11am to 2pm AST,

10:30am to 2:30pm NST

Do you have any questions?

The session will take place using Adobe Connect which can be downloaded on your device without cost.  Download instructions will be sent in advance of the training.

Requirements to attend virtual sessions on various devices

WINDOWS

For meeting application

  • Intel Core 2 or faster processor (or equivalent)
  • Windows 10 (64-bit, Windows 10 ‘N’ Edition users must install the ‘Media Feature Pack’ before installing the application.)
  • 1 GB of RAM (2 GB or higher recommended)

For HTML Client

  • Intel Core i5 or faster processor (or equivalent)
  • Windows 10, 8.1 (32-bit/64-bit), Windows 7 (32-bit/64-bit)
  • 2 GB of RAM (4 GB recommended)
  • Google Chrome (v70.0 & above), Mozilla Firefox (v65.0 & above), and Edge (Chromium) (v79.0 & above)

MAC OS

For meeting application

  • 1.83 GHz Intel Core Duo or faster processor
  • 512 MB RAM (1 GB recommended) 
  • Mac OS X 10.13, 10.14 and 10.15

For HTML Client

  • Intel Core i5 or faster processor (or equivalent)
  • Mac OS X 10.13, 10.14 and 10.15
  • 2 GB of RAM (4 GB recommended)
  • Apple Safari (v12.0 & above), Google Chrome (v70.0 & above), Mozilla Firefox (v65.0 & above), and Microsoft Edge (Chromium) (v79.0 & above)

LINUX

For HTML Client

  • Ubuntu 18.04; Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7
  • Google Chrome
  • No application support is available for Linux. All features enabled in HTML browser except screen sharing.

 

VIRTUAL ENVIRONMENT

  • Citrix XenApp 7.11

Call The Office

(204) 477-5985 

Office Location

41 Brock Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3N0Z2

Email Me

pritsha@mts.net

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
0
Your Cart